Masterpiece??

Sketching is like breathing to me. Having said that, Its not that I sketch everything I see, but when I see something I get this strong urge to sketch. I visualize myself drawing the eyes, shading the hair.  It is quite unnerving at times,  because I cant concentrate on anything else until I have finished sketching it.

When I saw this face, I had the same feeling. I wanted to draw this pair of eyes and lips, so badly, that I clicked the picture of the original image with my phone and started sketching. I finished it in two hours, with sketch pencils 2B and 4B on A3 ivory paper.

This according to me is the best portrait I have sketched so far. Please  give me your opinion.  Also tell me what you think of the expressions.

IMG-20130221-WA0015

IMG-20130221-WA0022

IMG-20130222-WA0000

IMG-20130222-WA0003

Give your comments (and compliments…LOL ..) in the comments box. And follow the blog for more interesting updates and posts.

xoxo…creativnerd

8 thoughts on “Masterpiece??

  1. Seriously maam when i open up your blog & see u doin all this stuff it really makes me wonder..’mujhe kuch aata hai???’..u r amazing maam!!

Heyy!!What do you think of it??

