Coffee amour!

It was a usual Sunday afternoon…my BFF and I were sitting by our respective laptops…drowned in mundane thoughts of dissertation articles and seminars etc etc. The clock ticked by, unhurriedly and before we realized,the sun had set and it was half past six. She got up from her table, still staring into space and carried herself to the kitchen to suffice her circadian fall in blood caffeine. The reality hit her like a deathly blow, and she let out a loud hue, “Oh no!! There is no milk in the house.” She came running to my room, still dazed by the discovery. I looked at her blankly and mumbled two words,”Lets go.” An instant smile lit up her face, spanning the corners of her almond eyes. The moment of truth lingered  for a while, and within five minutes, the two of us were speeding to our new love, “The Coffee Cup”. The furor of our escapade was very obvious,even to the onlookers as we expedited through the traffic, babbling incessantly about what to eat and where to sit.

1377598_653101851376556_1712788_nDSCN0374??????????

Situated at Sainikpuri, about 6.4 kms from our place, it is one of our favourite haunts. Its rustic brick walls with framed graphic novel covers, humble patio lined with palms, cordial and attentive staff, and delectable menu makes it a big hit among young and old. Coffee cup has the perfect setting for hanging out with friends and family, with finger-licking snacks and platters, rich creamy blends of coffee, scrumptious  pastas and entrees, and a small yet worthwhile collection of books.

My favourite coffee here is cafe chocomint, coz I am a huge fan of mint. Its like my established order at the place, though I am a firm believer of experimenting with new things, everytime I get a chance. Even the conventional hot coffee is just the way I like. And the pastas are to die for.  They are Neha’s favourite, especially the veg one with tomato cream pasta sauce. She craves for it like an addict at times…LOL. Anyway, I love the non-grilled sandwiches, have tried ’em all by now. The last time when we came here, I had egg and cheese sandwich, which is ambrosial. You can choose to read while you wait for your order, which is not a long wait by the way. I picked up Aatish Taseer’s “The Temple Goers” on my last visit, a book that  I have been looking for since a very long time, and couldnt keep it down until we were ready to leave. (PS: He is so hot..:P)

Howbeit, the place sure is a pulchritudinous joint, frequented by almost everyone I know in Secunderabd..:) And this post is dedicated to it, on special request of my friends who share my love for the place. 🙂

Follow the blog if you like it.

Yours truly….creativnerd

 

2 thoughts on “Coffee amour!

  1. I don’t even know the way I ended up here, but I believed this put up used to be great. I do not realize who you might be however definitely you’re going to a well-known blogger in case you are not already. Cheers!

    1. Well thanks so much. It means a lot. I haven’t been able to devote as much time to my blog as it deserves. But comments like this make my day. I know i can get back to writing and take this blog much higher. And i will, in some time. Thanks for liking. 🙂

Heyy!!What do you think of it??

