Day# 22 By the Riverside

Day#22 NaPoWriMo

By The Riverside

In the company of water
flowing by,
tranquility beckons
me to the riverside.
Occasional bouts of chirping,
and croaking of toads,
sound sweeter than the chaos
and madness of life.

The river is my companion
my confidant , my audience.
It flows relentlessly,
through sun and rain.
Teaching me to be the same.
No rock is hard enough,
for such is her might.
It carves the mountains
and crushes their pride.

The peace i feel here
encompasses my mortal being,
permeates my thoughts
and cleanses everything.

Yours truly..creativnerd..xo

 

Heyy!!What do you think of it??

