Writing101 Day14: To Whom It May Concern

Prompt:  “Pick up the nearest book and flip to page 29. What’s the first word that jumps off the page? Use this word as your springboard for inspiration. If you need a boost, Google the word and see what images appear, and then go from there.    Today’s twist: write the post in the form of a letter.”

I am currently reading “Fault in our stars” by John Green, and the word that shoots off page 29 is ‘lungs‘. So, I am going to write a letter addressed to my friend’s pair of lungs that have been abused for quite some time.

 

Dear Lungs,

I know he treats you like sponge, only to soak up smoke and tar that enters through his wind pipe. I am sure you despise it but still hold it together. I can sometimes hear you crepitate in retaliation but you resign to relentless ignorance of my friend. Being a doctor I know what you endure everyday and everytime the fumes percolate your innards and choke them.

Don’t give up my precious. I am working on salvaging as much as i can. Please hang on.

Sincerely,

Me

4 thoughts on “Writing101 Day14: To Whom It May Concern

  1. Was wondering what a letter to a lung could contain, but you, my friend, have done a great job! Also this is also an awareness creating post, which I appreciate!

Heyy!!What do you think of it??

