Writing101 Day15: Your Voice Will Find You

Prompt: “Think about an event you’ve attended and loved. Your hometown’s annual fair. That life-changing music festival. A conference that shifted your worldview. Imagine you’re told it will be cancelled forever or taken over by an evil corporate force.” How does that make you feel?

I couldn’t believe my ears when i heard it. A million thoughts galloped through my mind at lightening speed. When? How? Why? It was running successfully since more than a decade, then why did they decide to wrap the show.

I remember my first visit to the summer adventure camp. With the nerve of a six year old, i carried my backpack and a water bottle all the way to the top of the hill. I learned many things on that camp…had my first stint with fear of the dark, learned to tie ten kinds of knots, slept on bare ground, climbed a tree for the first time and participated in a lot of other adrenaline pumping activities. I attended the camp every year till i passed out of school and shifted here for college. I learnt umpteen lessons that have helped me face life without flinching.

It comes as a melancholic shock to hear that it wont be carried out anymore. I was going to send my children there from next year.

Yours truly…creativnerd

Heyy!!What do you think of it??

